“One of the best compilations of the year.” – Raver Mag. 


Celebrating some of the freshest tech house tracks, Gene Farris and hislabel Farris Wheelhave createda weighty6track compilation consisting of established talent and upcoming producers alike.Spanning an array of tech infusions to jack in house sounds, From the Farris Wheel compilationrepresents Farris Wheel’score musical sounds that have resonated on the Chicagoscene since it’s very first release back in 1998.


Having rapidly evolved in the past 21 years,Farris Wheelhas transformed into thrivingimprint showcasing and discovering fresh new talent from Chicago such as studio mastermind Jason Heinrichsandheavenly vocalistLady Sarah, as well as an array of renowned DJs including, Gettoblaster,Robb Swinga,John Hardin, Demuir, Servante,Jerome Baker, Wyatt Agard, Danny Digable,Jon Iler, Hot Plate, & Mike Miraldi.


The new compilation champions outstanding material that the label has been supporting over the past year. Carabetta fires up the 6-track listwith Y’all Play’n, featuringrhythmic drum kicks and an alluring vocal sample, whilst Lavelle Dupree’s Freak Thisintertwines funky synths with techy percussion.


MeanwhileLou Lou Players & Malikkmoves into extra terristial terriatory withI Dont Give a Fuck, blending a weighty breakdown with bubbling synths, whilst Steve Gerrard& Intermodal power with a memorising pad production and vocal chop in Black Ballin, finishing off the complication with aultimate dancefloor weapon.


With just seven tracks, From the Farris Wheel is just a taster of the stellar tunes released on the label as Gene Farriscontinues to cement Farris Wheelin the industry.


Various Artists From the Farris Wheel is out 1st Novembervia Farris Wheel


From the Farris WheelTracklist:


  1. Carabetta – Y’all Play’n
  2. Garrett & Dustin– Great Ape
  3. Loulou Players & Malikk– I Don’t Give A Fuck
  4. Lavelle Dupree– Freak This
  5. Mindek– You Think You Know
  6. Steve Gerard & Intermodal– Black Ballin


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here